Tuesday, March 6, 2012

Adventure Time: It Came From the Nightosphere Review

Adventure Time: It Came From the Nightosphere

Yes, yes, and yes more Adventure Time on DVD. You don't have to just find the episodes on your DVR. Once again a random assortment of episodes has come out. Gotta say I love the cover art ,it's a big ol' Jake his butt is the back. Inside you have Lumpy Space Princess as your disc. As always the episoded are in great quality for both video and audio.

If you've never seen the sho than this might be a great chance to dicover Finn the Human and Jake the dog. Utterly fun adventures with odd characters await you. This isn't your average cartoon and older fans will enjoy it as well.

Once again I'm perplexed as to why what episodes were chosen. As I've written about before, future releases are suppose to be full seasons and not a mish mash of content. I believe it's suppose to be an impusle buy for kids and at how cheap it is  most parents might just grab it.

Extras include more little tidbits of info on characters in the Little Did You Know section. I'm not sure if it's really backed by the people behind the show, it seems like someone was tasked with it.

Favorite episodes with this disc: Rainy Day Daydream( it rains knives), Power Animal ( a Party God and a lot of dancing), Memory of a Memory (great visuals depicting memories) and finally Business Time( giant evil robot Finn).

For the fan who wishes to have episodes not through iTunes I suggest picking it up and hope for some great box art for the future releases.

The full list of 16 episodes featured in the Adventure Time "It Came From the Nightosphere" DVD is:
  • It Came From the Nightosphere
  • Rainy Day Daydream
  • Wizard
  • Power Animal
  • Enchiridion
  • Slumber Party Panic
  • The Real You
  • Memory of a Memory
  • Prisoners of Love
  • Crystals Have Power
  • Business Time
  • Mystery Train
  • Guardians of Sunshine
  • The Monster
  • Hit Man
  • The Creeps