google ad

Monday, February 3, 2014

Adventure Time Time: Adventure Time Annie Wins

Rebecca Sugar (now Steven Universe) with Alex Hirsch (Gravity Falls)
Adventure Time won in two categories at this year's Annie Awards after being nominated so many times before. Adventure Time's first win of the night was for Tom Kenny for Ice King in Voice Acting in an Animated Television or Broadcast Production. The second win was for Best Animated Television Production For Children's Audience.

Tom Kenny was already in attendance as he was a presenter for the night. TTDILA did catch up with him on the red carpet and John DiMaggio the voice of Jake for a future video to be released on the site.

Pen Ward was not in attendance, I think I heard he was too tired from 4 hour gaming session from his crew at the after party. The award was picked up by the Adventure Time crew of Adam Muto, Kent Osborne, Rebecca Sugar and Cole Sanchez. Rebecca Sugar was still story-boarding on the show for last season to which the award won. She has since moved on to her own show Steven Universe which was nominated in other categories that night as well.

Kent Osborne and Adam Muto

Adam Muto an Ron Russel