google ad

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

What We Found On The Net Today: The Rise of the Synths, Danger 5: Stereo Adventures, Anime Architecture & Cthulhu

Looks fun.

On May 29th at 7pm CET (1pm ET, 10am PST), the film will be available in Vimeo On Demand for 24 hours. After that, on Saturday, May 30th at 8pm CET, there will be a special interactive Q&A hosted by Vehlinggo and special guests: director Iv├ín Castell, OGRE (UK) and Mecha Maiko (Canada). More events and participants will be announced soon.

via Bloody Disgusting 

If you're a fan you've got to get a free month of Audible and listen to the
Danger 5: Stereo Adventures


Q&A: ‘Danger 5’ Creators Want You To Enjoy A Sensible Chuckle With Audible-Produced Sequel, ‘Stereo Adventures’

Oooh, looking forward to getting this book to leave out for friends to make them jealous. I miss them. (covid-19)  


Anime Architecture: Imagined Worlds and Endless Megacities is suppose to be out just in time for the holidays. We get intense looks into some great anime cities including those in Akira, Ghost in the Shell and Metropolis. Metropolis? I think it's funny it's is even mentioned in the books press as I don't think many people saw that anime film. But it's one of my favorites.


Metropolis

Akira
Have you seen Underwater? No, good. Cthulhu's in it. And it reminded me of this. Because H.P. Lovecraft is turning in his grave.

And then we just have some other horror movie monsters in some hi-jinx. The guy with scissors is from a video game series.